Food with Boobs.

Hooters. Now here’s a place I never saw myself having dinner. But I did, and to be honest, it wasn’t all that bad.

Originally starting in the 80’s, the first Hooter’s restaurant opened on April 1st as the owners thought their business prospect would definitely fail. A year later, with more franchises opening across America, Hooters has now grown into an international success with more than 425 restaurants all over the world.

So what is it about this infamous restaurant that has made it so successful?

Well, it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to know why. Let me explain.

I went with 3 other guy friends and, with any straight red-blooded male, the attention was all on the boobies. The duration of the dinner was riddled with remarks like, “Hey, what do you think of her?”, “I like the views here”, “I dare you to ask her to come over”. There was not a guy in sight who looked up at eye-level when being served by these buxom waitresses.

The Hooters Girl

The restaurant was every straight male’s dream restaurant; an architectural manifestation of a male utopia. With TVs in ever corner playing a sports game, a bar in the middle, arcade game and gambling machines scattered throughout the restaurant, it’s no wonder Hooters would be a guy’s first choice for dinner on the weekend.

The restaurant was every straight male’s dream restaurant; an architectural manifestation of a male utopia.

Now let’s get to the food!

First we ordered the very popular Chicken Wings. The wings came in 3 sizes: 10 pieces ($13.50), 20 pieces ($21.50) and 50 pieces ($47.50). They come in different flavours which consist of: mild, hot, ‘Oh Hot’ (very hot), 3 Mile Island, Samurai (teriyaki), Spicy Garlic and BBQ. We ordered the spicy garlic wings. These were very tasty, full of flavour, crunchy batter and very bad for the waistline.

Chicken Wings

For mains, we had the Ribs Combo. This consisted of BBQ pork half-rack of ribs and a 300g Wagyu rump steak. The ribs were delicious with the meat falling right off the bone. The steak was cooked medium-rare, however, I prefer my steak to be cooked a little bit more. This dish was served with a side of curly fries.

Ribs Combo: BBQ pork half ribs and Wagyu rump

I ordered the Buffalo Chicken Sandwich. I’m not quite sure why this is called a sandwich because it looked like a burger to me. The chicken breast was cooked in the same batter as the wings with your choice of marinade flavour. I had the BBQ. The chicken breast was tender and the batter was crunchy making for one tasty burger. This is also served with curly fries and the pickle conveniently placed next to the burger for those who are impartial to the pickle. As for me, I loooove pickles (and one of the very few that do) and quite happily popped that pickle into my burger bun.

BBQ Buffalo Chicken Sandwich

The food was very filling but I was satisfied nonetheless. The service could be a bit better, but I’m sure for any man, to have a curvacious waitress like the Hooters’ girls, scantily clad in their fluro orange short shorts and tight white tank tops, I’m sure the service is already top-notch for that reason only. For me, the girls were unattentive and too often I would find I’d need to call someone over for service.

But as I said, this certainly was not a place where I’d find myself dining but it was the whole novelty of it that drew me to Hooters but I can gladly say I went away a satisfied customer.

One thought on “Food with Boobs.

  1. Pingback: Hooters Photos | Pafos Photos

Leave a Reply

