A singing restaurant review

 

Last Friday Night, my family bid farewell to my little sister where she is now in Europe for a whole month. We ate at Balmain’s Cappello Pizzeria. A cozy, little restaurant modestly located amongst the archaic residential buildings of Balmain. The food was beautiful, authentic Italian cuisine at its best. We had:

Antipasto Platter

Margherita Pizza

Diavola (Spicy Salami) Pizza

A house favourite and my favourite pizza of the night.

Neapolitan Calzone

Traditional stuffed pizza. Delicious.

Marinara Pasta

This was great. Light on the stomach.

Creme Brulee

Beautiful, smooth and creamy with that classic crackable melted sugar layer.

Tiramisu

Strawberry Panna Cotta

I’m such a noob when it comes to video editing, I didn’t quite know how to add subtitles. So I’ve decided to post the lyrics up, here they are:

It was my sister’s farewell

Dinner at Balmain was swell

The antipasto was so nice

A nice entrée to break the ice

Prosciutto and olive oil

I think I ate just like a royal

I’m as hungry as a horse

I can’t wait for the next course

 

Pizza, pasta, cheese

Good things come in three

It’s good

So good

Seafood, meat and wine

The stars have aligned

It’s good

Damn!

 

Last Friday night

Yeah, we had a lot of food

So much carbs and now we’re screwed

Think I’ll have to hit the gym

 

Last Friday night

Yeah, authentic ‘talian

It deserves a perfect ten

Will come here another time

 

Last Friday night

Like being in Eat Pray Love

Do you know what I speak of?

Makes me wanna go abroad

 

Last Friday night

The best pizza in the world

Too much then I’m gonna hurl, oh whoa

 

This Friday night

I’d come here again

I’d come here again

 

Yeah, next was the rustica

Mushroom, cheese and tomato

Hot salami pizza pie

It’s so nice I wanna die

Seafood pasta was the best

Sure my family would attest

First time eating calzone

Better than pepperoni

 

Pizza, pasta, cheese

Good things come in three

It’s good

So good

Seafood, meat and wine

The stars have aligned

It’s good

Damn!

 

Last Friday night

Yeah, we had a lot of food

So much carbs and now we’re screwed

Think I’ll have to hit the gym

 

Last Friday night

Yeah, authentic ‘talian

It deserves a perfect ten

Will come here another time

 

Last Friday night

Like being in Eat Pray Love

Do you know what I speak of?

Makes me wanna go abroad

 

Last Friday night

The best pizza in the world

Too much then I’m gonna hurl, oh whoa

 

This Friday night

I’d come here again

I’d come here again

 

P.S. I actually haven’t been to the gym since the making of this video. Sigh. There’s always tomorrow.

 

Cappello Pizzeria on Urbanspoon

4 thoughts on “A singing restaurant review

Leave a Reply

